0 Item

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Blooming Flowers

{ Call Us   847-640-1234 }

TESTIMONIALS

A Yelp user Lindsey H. Chicago, IL   1/12/2016

Vista at Blooming Flowers was absolutely incredible. When my mom and I met with her, we gave her our budget and a general color scheme, but other than that, I was not sure what I was looking for. Vista came up with incredible arrangement ideas and suggestions to really help us stretch our budget. She incorporated a variety of flowers even though it was a December wedding! I couldn't have been happier with the arrangements, bouquets, boutonnieres and the service of Blooming Flowers on my wedding day. I would recommend her to anyone!

A Yelp user  Cheri B Willow Spring , IL   01/13/2016

Heiden/Jaeger Wedding: 12/12/2015

Vista You did an outstanding job for us !! From our first interaction at the Westin Open House thru our meeting at your store and then the wedding day, you met and exceeded our expectations. You approached Lindsey's requests with fresh and new ideas and gave us such outstanding, unique options. The flowers for the church and reception were elegant and in the muted tones that Lindsey wanted. The bouquets,boutonnieres and corsages were simply beautiful. When I walked into the venue before the guests arrived, I literally gasped at the elegant beauty with the candle light and flowers. It was exactly what we wanted. Thank you for helping to make Lindsey and Rob 's day so special and memorable.

Cheri Broadwell
(Lindsey's Mom)

 A Yelp user Abby A. Elk Grove Village , IL   12/06/2015

I don't even know where to begin! Vista at Blooming Flowers was one of my favorite vendors! She was so much fun and SO easy to work with! Not to mention, the flowers were absolutely GORGEOUS! I am still obsessing over them. My mom and I met with Vista while looking for a florist and from the beginning, she made the whole process so easy. I have a hard time visualizing flowers, but I gave Vista my general vision and she took it and ran with it. The final product was so amazing, I couldn't have asked for more. The bouquets were absolutely perfect as were the boutonnieres and corsages. Since our wedding was in October, I told Vista that I wanted the centerpieces to have pumpkins in them. Not only did she help us design the centerpieces, she let us use her coolers to keep the pumpkins in so they did not spoil after we carved them. Honestly, the flowers came out so much better than I ever expected, I would not hesitate to recommend Vista to anyone needing a florist for their wedding! She's the best!

 A Yelp user Stephanie C. Palatine, IL   11/29/2015

Vista was absolutely amazing! My family has been using Blooming Flowers for the past 30 years and we have never been disappointed. When I got engaged I knew exactly which florist I would be going to. Vista brought my vision to life; she took my ideas and enhanced them! She was also very flexible when I needed to cut some money out of the budget, but needed to add table center pieces! Her husband delivered them before the promised time and I was beyond impressed with how they turned out! I highly recommend them!

A Yelp user Ashiey S. Chicago, IL   10/09/2015

My husband and I would highly recommend using Blooming Flowers for your wedding or event. Vista was amazing to work with, from our initial consultation to the wedding day. She was effective at communicating with me (we talked a lot via email). I wanted a special ribbon to wrap around the guys boutonnieres and a special rope for my bouquet - all of which Vista was able to find! My bouquet was so gorgeous that I'm in the process of preserving it. Best of all, Vista provided ideas to help bring my vision to life, while keeping the pricing within our budget. I would definitely use Blooming Flowers for future events. Thank you guys so much for your stellar service!  

A Yelp user Anna J. Elk Grove Village, IL   09/28/2015

Blooming Flowers planned our wedding ceremony and reception decor.  Vista was absolutely amazing listening to all the little details and making shuttle changes as requested.  All of our guests were complimenting all the flowers, arrangements and decorations Vista personally placed perfectly.  Thank you Vista and Blooming Flowers!
Anna & David

 A Yelp user Maria B. Chicago, IL   09/28/2015

Vista from Blooming Flowers was a delight and one of the nicest vendors to work with. Vista exceeded my expectations and worked with me until I was totally satisfied with everything (I was a bit of a detail oriented maniac when it came to the flowers and décor for my wedding). When I saw the room for the first time on my wedding day, my eyes welled up because it was so beautiful- more beautiful than I had envisioned. People commented on how lovely the centerpieces were and that the head table was the most beautiful they had ever seen! The flowers on the cake were spectacular! Guests wanted to take home the centerpieces and we even made the extra trip (an hour each way) to pick up the remaining centerpieces the following day after the wedding. They lasted for several days after the wedding and made our home smell so lovely! We couldn't have been more pleased with Blooming Flowers!

A Yelp user Meghan M. Camben Wyoming, DE   06/22/2015

 If I could just post a picture of our wedding flowers there would be no need to even write a review because the picture would speak for itself. I can't say enough about Vista and Blooming Flowers. She made my dream a reality. I knew our wedding flowers would be incredible but I'll never forget the moment I walked into our reception venue and saw everything, it took my breath away. Staff from our venue told us that out of all of the weddings they had ever seen the flowers for our reception were by far and away the most beautiful. Not only did Vista transform our reception venue into something so magical she made the preparation for our wedding and our actual wedding day stress-free. She ran around like crazy on our wedding day traveling from where the girls were getting ready to the church and to the reception venue. Vista bent over backwards to make everything perfect. She was in constant communication with me throughout the entire planning process and was super easy to get in contact with. She is extremely prompt in returning phone calls and emails and never once said anything about me chaining my mind a time (or many) on what I wanted. Not to mention we only met once in person as I live out of state. If you have any question about hiring your wedding florist I would recommend Blooming Flowers hands down. In the planning process I met with several other florists, all who were wonderful, but Vista immediately put my mind at ease and let me know that my wedding flowers would be perfect. She said that she treats every wedding as if it were her daughter's and now, after seeing everything, I truly believe that. Thank you for everything Vista and everyone at Blooming Flowers

A Yelp user Eric P. Chicago, IL   05/15/2015

Simply amazing tropical arrangement by Taylor at Blooming Flowers. Thank you so much for making a friends birthday something to remember!

  A Yelp user Novak D. Chicago, IL   05/05/2015

Blooming flowers did great job for our wedding last month. Centerpieces were excellent. We will recommend them to everyone. They were very professional in answering all my questions emails and phone calls which is not the case with some of the others.overall great service

  A Yelp user    B. A.   Lombard, IL   03/01/2015

I regularly stop in for a nice bouquet. The flowers are extremely fresh and last forever. They have a beautiful selection and usually carry flowers I've never seen before. The owners are very pleasant and helpful. I always feel better after a visit

A Yelp user Chad B. Elk Grove Village, IL   02/09/2015

My wife had received a nice arrangement with many types of flowers and assorted greens. It was great and lasted a lot longer than we had expected.

  A Yelp user Jay M. Itasca, IL   02/11/2015

Mack, the owner, really understands the role he plays in making events special.  I had back to back Daddy-Daughter dances and forgot to order a corsage for my little princess for one of them.  I called Mack and asked him how fast he could turn around a corsage and he told me one hour.  Unfortunately, I needed it in 30 minutes so I opted for a bouquet instead.  When I arrived, I was blown away that Mack and his team ended up making the corsage for my daughter anyway and in his words he told me, "I didn't want her to feel different from the other girls."  I highly recommend this place to anyone.

  A Yelp user Kimberly M. Elk Grove Village, IL   01/07/2015

I have been purchasing flowers at Blooming Flowers for 15 years.  The quality of the flower/plant arrangements is of the highest quality.  The owners and staff are the nicest, knowledgeable professionals in the business.  I have used their services for every corporate employment I have had and currently use them for the School District I work for.  My latest purchase for for Homecoming and my daughters 16th birthday and both items were beautiful, fresh and priced reasonably.  I will only use Blooming Flowers and recommend them to everyone I meet.
kim

  A Yelp user Carmen B. Riverside, IL   08/28/2014

Its good for morgue visits & the flowers are very beautiful.

 

 A Yelp user Autumn E. Palatine, IL   10/12/2014

Everything about Blooming Flowers was amazing! First, I will say working with Vista was awesome. She has such a vision and really listened to everything I said about what I was looking for. I really didn't know exactly what I wanted but I did know my budget, colors, and some small ideas I liked. I wasn't looking for huge flower arrangements and I didn't want to spend a lot of money, but I still wanted the room to beautiful (obviously). She came up with fabulous, unique arrangements that turned out to be exactly what I wanted and didn't even know. She was so awesome in getting some research from me before we met and then showed me ideas as we talked that fit within the budget. Besides helping me design the decorations in the room, she was so knowledgable about my venue and what would work well there. She also did all of the behind the scenes work so I didn't have to (i.e. contacted my venue, arranged pick up of vases to be borrowed from the westin, etc.). She made everything so easy. Besides Vista being amazing, my room looked so beautiful and magical. I loved everything about it. The flowers were absolutely gorgeous and they lasted FOREVER. My wedding was 2 weeks ago, and we still have arrangements on our table that are just now starting to wilt. I loved working with Blooming Flowers and would definitely recommend them if you are looking for gorgeous, long lasting, budget friendly arrangements and a very reliable and trustworthy flower vendor!

Abby Ahrens

A Google user 4 months ago

I don't even know where to begin! Vista at Blooming Flowers was one of my favorite vendors! She was so much fun and SO easy to work with! Not to mention, the flowers were absolutely GORGEOUS! I am still obsessing over them. My mom and I met with Vista while looking for a florist and from the beginning, she made the whole process so easy. I have a hard time visualizing flowers, but I gave Vista my general vision and she took it and ran with it. The final product was so amazing, I couldn't have asked for more. The bouquets were absolutely perfect as were the boutonnieres and corsages. Since our wedding was in October, I told Vista that I wanted the centerpieces to have pumpkins in them. Not only did she help us design the centerpieces, she let us use her coolers to keep the pumpkins in so they did not spoil after we carved them. Honestly, the flowers came out so much better than I ever expected, I would not hesitate to recommend Vista to anyone needing a florist for their wedding! She's the best!

 Lindsey Heiden

AGoogle user 3 months ago

Vista at Blooming Flowers was absolutely incredible. When my mom and I met with her, we gave her our budget and a general color scheme, but other than that, I was not sure what I was looking for. Vista came up with incredible arrangement ideas and suggestions to really help us stretch our budget. She incorporated a variety of flowers even though it was a December wedding! I couldn't have been happier with the arrangements, bouquets, boutonnieres and the service of Blooming Flowers on my wedding day. I would recommend her to anyone!

 Mahalia S

7 months ago

Vista at Blooming Flowers was the first florist I went to for my wedding and I should have stopped there. She was great at offering suggestions and recommendations. The flowers she put together on my wedding day were lovely and I thought her prices were extremely reasonable. We had a lower budget for flowers and she was very accommodating. I would definitely recommend her to future brides.

 Meghan Malloy

10 months ago

If I could just post a picture of our wedding flowers there would be no need to even write a review because the picture would speak for itself. I can't say enough about Vista and Blooming Flowers. She made my dream a reality. I knew our wedding flowers would be incredible but I'll never forget the moment I walked into our reception venue and saw everything, it took my breath away. Staff from our venue told us that out of all of the weddings they had ever seen the flowers for our reception were by far and away the most beautiful. Not only did Vista transform our reception venue into something so magical she made the preparation for our wedding and our actual wedding day stress-free. She ran around like crazy on our wedding day traveling from where the girls were getting ready to the church and to the reception venue. Vista bent over backwards to make everything perfect. She was in constant communication with me throughout the entire planning process and was super easy to get in contact with. She is extremely prompt in returning phone calls and emails and never once said anything about me chaining my mind a time (or many) on what I wanted. Not to mention we only met once in person as I live out of state. If you have any question about hiring your wedding florist I would recommend Blooming Flowers hands down. In the planning process I met with several other florists, all who were wonderful, but Vista immediately put my mind at ease and let me know that my wedding flowers would be perfect. She said that she treats every wedding as if it were her daughter's and now, after seeing everything, I truly believe that. Thank you for everything Vista and everyone at Blooming Flowers!

 Djoanna Ramos

8 months ago

Great Experience working with Blooming Flowers and Vista. They do amazing work and provide services above and beyond your needs. Vista really made me feel like I was the only bride she was working with.

Flowers were amazing and I received awesome feedback from the guest. Very reasonable prices as well for ceremony and reception.

 Kimberly Meier

a year ago

I have been purchasing flowers at Blooming Flowers for 15 years. The quality of the flower/plant arrangements is of the highest quality. The owners and staff are the nicest, knowledgeable professionals in the business. I have used their services for every corporate employment I have had and currently use them for the School District I work for. My latest purchase for for Homecoming and my daughters 16th birthday and both items were beautiful, fresh and priced reasonably. I will only use Blooming Flowers and recommend them to everyone I meet.

Kim M

 Annie CH

2 years ago

I wanted to order something for a friend in the area. I called and asked for something specific and, like the other reviewer stated, the person was rude. I finally asked for a planter, yes they could do that. My friend posted a picture of it and I was so embarrassed. For $50+ there were 3, THREE!! little plants in a container...that's it. Seriously, you could find a better plant at Walmart or Home Depot.
I called and told them how disappointed I was. He was very irritated and kept telling me 100% satisfaction guarantee. His solution?, he would go pick up the planter from the recipient and refund my money. That's 100% satisfaction? He argued with me..argued!, that I should be happy because the container was a a good container.

Do yourself a favor...think twice.
I was so embarrassed...so embarrassed, all I could do was apologize to her.

 Gianna Potempa

7 months ago

This is the only place I order flowers from! Vista is the best!

 Domonie Mattson

3 years ago

Excellent customer service, Thank you Vista

 A Google User

5 years ago

We ordered arrangements with Blooming Flowers for my dad's memorial service. When we saw them for the first time, it quite literally took my breath away! The staff was sympathetic to our situation, easy to work with, made excellent suggestions and were priced quite reasonably. The arrangements arrived on time and were in pristine condition. We pulled roses out of the arrangements and 5 days later they still look lovely.

I would wholeheartedly recommend Blooming Flowers for any and all occasions. They have my business from now on!

 

A Google User

4 years ago

Fantastic product AND service! I used Blooming Flowers for my own wedding. The arrangements were full of the roses I asked for. They were stunning and there were flowers everywhere! My mother-in-law was convinced the florist she used for her daughter's wedding couldn't be beat. Hah! Was she ever wrong! Blooming Flowers provided better flowers, more of them, and at significantly lower prices than the other place. I have used Blooming Flowers exclusively ever since. And the wedding services they provided were wonderful. The woman from the shop was there for the entire ceremony, then set up all the arrangements at the reception. No one else offered that.

 

A Google User

5 years ago

I have used this florist for corsages, boutonnaires, birthdays, illnesses and funeral arrangements. All of the arrangements have been gorgeous and long-lasting. The staff is incredible. They even came in early, on a weekend, so I could pick up the arrangements for my father's memorial service and altered the arrangements on the spot to accommodate some personal items. I would not go anywhere else!!

 

A Google User

6 years ago

This florist is truly amazing. Very friendly staff, willing to cater to my needs. Their flowers lasted my 2 weeks which is the longest i've ever had flowers last for me. I would definately recommend this store to everyone.

 

A Google User

4 years ago

absolutely outstanding service and arrangements. ive used blooming flowers for arrangements for wedding showers, to mothers day flowers, to specialized flowers to be delivered. i have always been more than happy with the end product. they have been overly accommodating with last minute orders and difficult deliveries. i will only go to blooming flowers from now on.

 

A Google User

5 years ago

This place was very professional. The corsage that I ordered for my date was beautifully prepared and ready to be picked up. Service was quick and the employees were very polite and informative. I will definitely be coming back here for future flower needs, even though it is out of my way to come here.

 A Yelp user Melissa H. Murrieta, CA  5/16/2013

I currently live inCaliforniaand wanted to send my mom flowers for mothers day.  i've use 1800 Flowers in the past and they either don't show up or look way different than what I ordered. I decide to use a local shop and ordered flowers the day before Mother's Day and was not surprised that the first delivery date available was Monday.  I got a call on Mother's Day from Blooming Flowers asking if they were for my mom on mother's day.  He said that they would be sent out immediately so that she wouldn't get them late.  The flowers looked great and they are a fabulous company!

  A Yelp user  Ann R. Elk Grove Village, IL 10/7/2013

My family has recently suffered a tragedy. I had always driven past Blooming flowers but never went in. Sadly my search for burial flowers bought me in and I met with Mak. I held it together emotionally until he started to show me so many beautiful flower arrangement ideas and I started to cry. He then pointed to a flower arrangement in a book and it was exactly what I wanted. The day I picked it up the arrangement was even more beautiful than the picture.  I returned to the cemetery to find the roses bloomed and still beautiful one week later.

 A Yelp user Karl H. Schaumburg, IL 3/2/2013

I walked in here on Valentines day, looking to get a nice bouquet. I had always driven past this place but never stopping. I walked in and even though there was a line, I waited my turn and asked the lady at the counter if she could help me, without hesitation and a few jokes from the other guys hard at work, she asked what I was thinking, grabbed a bunch of flowers and made something spectacular happen. Last year I spent of 150 bucks on essentially the same bouquet, I spent less than 50 on this one. Great people, Great service. Will definitely be back.
Thank You!!

  A Yelp user Suellen S. Elk Grove Village, IL 6/23/2012

Blooming Flowers did the flowers for my daughter's wedding 2 months ago.  We met withVistand she understood exactly what we were looking for, and helped us to get that in our price range.  The flowers were unbelievably gorgeous! Everyone comments that they have never seen such amazing bouquets and the arrangement for the piano at the church was beautiful, unique and beyond our expectations!  Vistaand her husband were wonderful to work with!  Another mother of the bride had recommended them to me.  Now I recommended them to another friend who is using them for her daughter's wedding.  Am bringing them some photos from the wedding, so hopefully you can see them on their website soon - look for the purple hydrangeas & calla lillies!

 A Yelp user Lisa M. Elk Grove Village, IL 4/9/2012

Incredibly beautiful flowers!! I am so happy with the flowers that I've received from Blooming Flowers. Not only have I received flowers for many occasions, whether congratulations on my wedding, condolences on family deaths or my actual wedding celebration, the owners, a wonderful husband and wife team, have been so kind and accommodating with everything. The flowers are always perfect and the prices are very reasonable! I would not have asked them to be my wedding florist if I did not love them. Highly recommended!

  A Yelp user  Previous review  4/3/2012

Blooming Flowers has a wonderful atmosphere and great customer service! I loved how it was decorated inside and as soon as I walked in I was greeted with the best smell ever.. fresh flowers. The bouquets are gorgeous and the arrangements as well. I recommend Blooming Flowers for all of your floral needs

  A Yelp user Greg B. Itasca, IL 2/13/2012

Have used them 10 times over the past year and have never been disappointed; beautiful flowers, always on time, reasonable price and they last at last two weeks.
Just picked up my Valentine flowers and I am sure they will please my wife.
Blooming Flowers they ALWAYS deliver the goods.

  A Yelp user  Akua A. Chicago, IL  9/6/2011

My flowers & centerpieces were phenomenal. Everyone had something kind to say about them! From the moment we met the staff of Blooming Florist they were courteous and professional. They worked w/ me to find the perfect lampshade for my centerpieces. Since I was very particular this took a few weeks, she never once complained instead, her team worked w/ my budget AND they showed up early and left late! They areIllinoisbest kept secret!

 A Yahoo! Local user by Jamlady 06/18/2011
Blooming Flowers in Elk Grove Village, IL provided the floral arrangements and decorations for my daughter's wedding at the Westin Northwest Chicago Hotel on 10-10-10. Since my parents had owned a large florist shop in NY, I was very specific about what my daughter and I wanted achieved with flowers. Our order was a tall order. Five-foot tall silver candelabra vases with shimmering candles marked the aisles. They were dramatically draped with gorgeous arrangements of cymbidium orchids, purple calla lilies, and black magic roses. The inosculating branches of blue-green foliage, light green hydrangeas and hypericum berries set the tone for our elegant fairyland forest. The wedding ceremony and cocktail hour took place in the atrium of the hotel; the string-quartet music filling the air and hearts of those in attendance. An exquisite orchid tree with strands of sparkling gems graced the card table and a flower-covered bird cage was part of the display. The guests were in awe. The bride carried a hand-tied bouquet of purple Cattleya orchids, deep red roses, and rhinestones and her attendants carried red and purple colored bouquets with similar flowers. We wanted the red, purple and light green flowers to contrast
strongly with the black bridesmaid dresses and groomsmen's tuxedos and we got what we asked for. No white flowers were used. The effect was especially dramatic. Most in attendance said they didnât think they had ever witnessed such a spectacular display of flowers as these were. There are many good floral arrangers who can arrange well, but understanding color and its impact is often lacking. Not so with Blooming Flowers. I can't say enough about the dedication of the owners of Blooming Flowers. They worked from early in the morning and arranged all of the pieces on site. The product they produced exceeded my expectations. We spent more than we intended to spend on flowers, but I would not do it differently if I had to do it over again. I was just as please with their cordial manner and their prices as I was with their talent. I recommend Blooming Flowers without any reservations. And very soon, they will have photos and videos of this wedding. Just tell them you want to see the 10-10-10 wedding at the Westin

 A Yahoo! Local user Created on 02/11/11

Blooming Flowers in Elk Grove Village, IL provided the floral arrangements and decorations for my daughter's wedding at the Westin Northwest Chicago Hotel on 10-10-10. Since my parents had owned a large florist shop in NY, I was very specific about what my daughter and I wanted achieved with flowers. Our order was a tall order. Five-foot tall silver candelabra vases with shimmering candles marked the aisles. They were dramatically draped with gorgeous arrangements of cymbidium orchids, purple calla lilies, and black magic roses. The inosculating branches of blue-green foliage, light green hydrangeas and hypericum berries set the tone for our elegant fairyland forest. The wedding ceremony and cocktail hour took place in the atrium of the hotel; the string-quartet music filling the air and hearts of those in attendance. An exquisite orchid tree with strands of sparkling gems graced the card table and a flower-covered bird cage was part of the display. The guests were in awe. The bride carried a hand-tied bouquet of purple Cattleya orchids, deep red roses, and rhinestones and her attendants carried red and purple colored bouquets with similar flowers. We wanted the red, purple and light green flowers to contrast
strongly with the black bridesmaid dresses and groomsmen's tuxedos and we got what we asked for. No white flowers were used. The effect was especially dramatic. Most in attendance said they didn’t think they had ever witnessed such a spectacular display of flowers as these were. There are many good floral arrangers who can arrange well, but understanding color and its impact is often lacking. Not so with Blooming Flowers. I can't say enough about the dedication of the owners of Blooming Flowers. They worked from early in the morning and arranged all of the pieces on site. The product they produced exceeded my expectations. We spent more than we intended to spend on flowers, but I would not do it differently if I had to do it over again. I was just as please with their cordial manner and their prices as I was with their talent. I recommend Blooming Flowers without any reservations. And very soon, they will have photos and videos of this wedding. Just tell them you want to see the 10-10-10 wedding at the Westin.

  Saika Created on 08/23/10

Amazing!!!!! My wedding arrangements, my bridesmaid bouquets my flower girl's tiara and my bouquet were breathe taking.... Thanks to Blooming Flowers my bouquet was the most beautiful piece of art I had ever seen. The staff was great, very professional and punctual. You get your money's worth, at all cost. They know there business, they absolutely know what they are doing and they are a huge help when making the decisions of what would look good together. I would always recommend them for all occasion and they will have my business for ever. Thank you so much for making my wedding day magical!!!!

   A Yahoo! Local user Created on 06/28/10

AMAZING, BREATHTAKING, STUNNING! We ordered arrangements with Blooming Flowers for my dad's memorial service. When we saw them for the first time, it quite literally took my breath away! The staff was sympathetic to our situation, easy to work with, made excellent suggestions and were priced quite reasonably. The arrangements arrived on time and were in pristine condition. We pulled roses out of the arrangements and 5 days later they still look lovely.

I would wholeheartedly recommend Blooming Flowers for any and all occasions. They have my business from now on!